NaNoWriMo 2012

 

That’s all I’ve been seeing lately while surfing the creative writing blogs here on WordPress, so I figured I may as well write my own NaNoWriMo post.  I’ve also added the 2012 Participant badge so the whole world (all three of you, that is) knows I’m doing it.

I have never participated, so I have no idea how it will go.  I have a story in mind, though, and a writing buddy to keep me accountable.  And I really, really want to win this thing…but, I have a feeling about a week into November things will get really busy and I will have to set it aside.  I know, I know: I should have a more optimistic outlook, but,
really, I am being optimistic, because it will mean I am that much closer to getting my doctorate.  (Then I’ll only have to face the horrors of trying to find a job.)

My advisor approved the draft of my dissertation.  Woo hoo!  Her revisions were minimal – it only took me a day to finish them.  This means, of course, that I could possibly be defending by the end of November, which means I have a LOT of things to do between now and then.

In the meantime, I have some class prep to finish up and then I look forward to doing some research for my NaNoWriMo story.

Categories: Planning, Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2012

  1. I signed up 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

