On Writing Long Posts

Dear Reader,

I apologize for the length of my last few posts.  Obviously, I can be extremely long-winded.  I realize that there is an art to writing blog posts, which I believe I have not yet mastered.  I understand if you do not like reading my long-ass posts; I will not be offended.

Nevertheless, I will most likely continue to write such posts.  You see, I write more for my own benefit than I do for yours, as I am sure we all do.  I feel there is a lot knocking around inside my brain and I want to get it out. The beauty of our modern-day technology is that I am able to do so in a way which potentially provides me with interaction for my thoughts.  

Therefore, my dear reader, I thank you for indulging me in my rambles and for engaging with me from time to time.   

I take my long-winded habits as a good sign as we head into November.  Apparently, as long as I have something to say, two thousand words come easily for me.  I will try to cling to this knowledge during those dark moments in November when I am at a loss.

Sincerely,

Me

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “On Writing Long Posts

  1. I too tend to long posts, but then I am telling a story so my chapters are long. I do not mind the long posts but those that are literally challenged might.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

